Hydrogen, Fuel Catalyst and Alternative Fuel Forum
April 24, 2017, 02:26:17 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: We hope this Forum is able to help you in your HHO journey..... If it does maybe you could help us by telling people you know about us. Please email this web address to your friends http://www.reduceyourfuelbill.com.au/forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Poor Man's EFIE  (Read 7803 times)
lhazleton
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 203



« on: April 17, 2011, 10:26:59 AM »

This is a simple EFIE that's designed to work on 4 cyl/single exhaust vehicles.
Or. it can be doubled up for v6 or v8 models. I made one a long time ago before I bought a dual digital EFIE.
They do work, just not to the extent of the professional designs. I believe I spent maybe $15 US making a dualie.
Here are the plans:


* EFIESimpleCircuit.jpg (14.21 KB, 640x302 - viewed 758 times.)
Logged

I'm lost...If I return before I get back, please ask me to wait............
D-shot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 100



« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2011, 06:31:47 AM »

I wonder what I would have to use on my desiel truck. Do you know anything about desiels or do I need to talk with Carter??

"D"
Logged
lhazleton
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 203



« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2011, 08:06:47 AM »

Carter's your best bet. I haven't done squat with diesels.
If you don't have the electronic sensors, you should be set.
Logged

I'm lost...If I return before I get back, please ask me to wait............
karmagos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 56



« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2011, 12:23:41 PM »

Lee Im looking you for few days but I cant find you!

Anyway, I install the poor's man efie (well I cut the wire, i know that is wrong but is work too)
My problem is how can I adjust the more voltage?
Do you have any suggestions about the additional voltage from battery?

Thank you..
Logged
JOYCE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2014, 03:23:20 PM »

Just a thought. newbie here. (a kiwi living in Colombia with high petrol prices Tongue)

If the question is demand:output ratio -------- why not tap into your alternator instead of your battery? (might need to add electronics so don't suck off too much juice) but wouldn't that bypass needing a relay switch/on-off switch for power up? Also the alternator at the higher revs would have increased output * increasing watts thru your cell?

let me know if you think this idea is viable! thanks Grin
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Send this topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.076 seconds with 21 queries.